It All Happened So Fast!

Today, I received a pretty exciting opportunity! I was invited to go to Austin, Texas and be a part of a demonstration in support of a bill that will restrict abortions in that state. This is an amazing opportunity for me, and it all is made possible by this blog that I started less than a week ago.

As another part of this update, I want to share with you some of the statistics about my readers (that means you!). First, the results of the poll show that we are mostly a Catholic bunch, but with a few agnostics, and atheist, and a Baha’i thrown into the mix. I think it’s exciting to have both members of my own faith and members of others (or no faith) here reading my blog. I received some feedback that I am still enjoyable to read, even when I present a stark opinion, because it is expressed with caritas (love). And that’s the point, really. I’m glad I’m doing what I set out to do.

The next part of the statistics that I want to share is the number of readers that I get every day. On an average day (it’s higher when I post something, and lower when I don’t), I get about 50 readers per day. That’s astounding, considering that this blog started on a whim and has had no advertising beyond Facebook and Twitter. Thank each and every one of you for taking the time to read my blog. Thank you for being the wind in my sails.

The last part that I want to share is how global my blog has become. Of course, the vast majority of my readers are based in the USA. But, remarkably, I get views from all kinds of other countries. I have had views from France, Germany, Poland, Canada, Israel, Kenya, and Costa Rica. This blows me away. I actually can’t believe that I have had people from literally all over the world read things that I have to say. I feel so incredibly blessed. One last time, thank all of you for taking the time to read these words I have to say.

I’ll post more about my trip to Austin when I know more, and I’ll be sure to tell you lots about everything that happens when I’m there.

As always, with love.

Leave a Reply

